The Australian Open is a tennis tournament held annually at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, which is located in the Melbourne Sports and Entertainment Precinct . It is the first of the four Grand Slam tennis events held each year . The event starts in the middle of January and continues for two weeks coinciding with the Australia Day . It features men’s and women’s singles; men’s, women’s, and mixed doubles; junior’s championships; and wheelchair, legends, and exhibition events. Before 1988, it was played on grass courts, but since then three types of hardcourt surfaces have been used: green-colored Rebound Ace up to 2007, blue Plex cushion from 2008 to 2019, and blue Green Set since 2020.

Australian Open

The Australian Open is managed by Tennis Australia, formerly known as the Australasian Championships. It became the Australian Championships in 1927 and in 1969 it became the Australian Open.

Watch Australian Open on cable or satellite TV

Nine Network is serving as the host broadcaster of the Australian Tennis Open.

CountryTv Channel
AustraliaNine Network
United KingdomEurosport
Middle East and Northern AfricabeIN Sports 
United StatesESPN2, ESPN3 & Tennis Channel.
Central and Latin AmericaESPN International
ChinaCCTV, Beijing TV, Shanghai TV, Guangdong TV & Star Sports(English)
Japan  NHK, & WOWOW(Paid)

Watch Australian Open online

One Can watch the Australian Tennis Open on Roku, Apple TV, Fire TV, Android TV, iOS, Android, or your Computer.

Most of the Men’s and Women’s Single & double matches will be aired on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPN+ & Tennis Channel. So you can watch online any match of this Grand Slam tennis tournament following  these service .

 ESPNESPN2ESPN+Tennis Channel
Sling TVX
Hulu TV LiveXX
YouTube TVXX

Follow US at Our Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *